Sales and marketing

The sales and marketing operation at Baros GmbH has had a multi-level structure since its inception. Each of the key trading structures, from specialist stores to online retail and from cash & carry outlets and food retailers to industry dealers, has its own dedicated sales team. Working within a customer-specific organisational structure, these trained employees are able to provide a comprehensive level of support.

Logistics

Products are dispatched from a central warehouse in Aachen, a location chosen by Baros for the benefits it offers in terms of transportation by truck, boat and air, particularly via the hubs of Rotterdam, Amsterdam and Frankfurt. From here, products are dispatched to customers in optimum batch sizes – from individual shipments to container deliveries.

Service

Our support staff have a high level of technical knowledge, an excellent understanding of the products and updates, and can offer solutions on an equal footing. That is why Baros service was also voted No. 1 in a comparison held by ADAC in May 2012.

Product development

In order to maintain and continually improve quality standards, all product ranges are developed in Germany. A team of product managers is currently working on the creation and implementation of designs, handling features, software capacities, packaging, etc. It is also possible to implement individual customer requirements quickly and in a solution-oriented way.

Comments are closed.

Vertrieb

Die Vertriebsstruktur der Baros GmbH ist seit Beginn an mehrstufig angelegt. Von Fachmärkten über Onlinehandel, Cash&Carry-Märkte, Lebensmitteleinzelhandel bis hin zum spezialisierten Fachhandel werden alle wichtigen Handelsstrukturen von einem eigenen Vertriebsteam betreut. Im Rahmen einer kundenspezifischen Organisation können diese geschulten Mitarbeiter eine flächendeckende Betreuung gewährleisten.

Logistik

Der Versand der Produkte erfolgt über ein Zentrallager in Aachen, dessen Standortvorteile Baros für Lkw-, Schiff- und Flugtransports besonders über die Drehkreuze Rotterdam, Amsterdam und Frankfurt nutzt. Von hier aus gehen Losgrößen optimierte Gebinde auf den Weg zum Kunden – vom Container bis hin zum Einzelversand.

Service

Die Mitarbeiter im Beratungsservice sind technisch hochversiert, kennen bestens die Produkte inklusive Updates und können Lösungsvorschläge auf Augenhöhe vermitteln. Damit schnitt der Baros Service im Mai 2012 auch als Nr. 1 bei einem Vergleich durch den ADAC ab.

Produktentwicklung

Um Qualitätsstandards zu halten und kontinuierlich zu optimieren, erfolgt die Entwicklung aller Produktreihen von Deutschland aus. So kümmert sich heute ein Team von Produktmanagern um die Konzeption und Umsetzung von Designs, Handlingfeatures, Software-Kapazitäten, Verpackungen, etc. Dabei werden auch kundenspezifische Wünsche schnell und lösungsorientiert umgesetzt.

Comments are closed.